FrontRunner Casting Reviews

Show reviews that mention
payment check shoot job disney emails people friend owner phone
Filter review
Most helpful review

UPSET!! TERRIBLE AT GETTING PAID

On September 1st my son and a friend did a 4 day job for this company and then again September 31st and still no paycheck. They tell you 60 to 90 days to get paid. We have sent several emails and voice messages to Chris Moreno and spoke to Noelle saying I will take care of it today. NOTHING!! It looks like this is a pattern this company follows. HELP!

User's recommendation: BEWARE!

View full review
ID
#2340049 Review #2340049 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Palm Harbor, Florida

Tmak0usky!

When we put in the email address tmakousky@***.com and the password Justice2929 it says it is the wrong password. Can you please let us know what the password is, if this is incorrect?
View full review
ID
#2582635 Review #2582635 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kissimmee, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
FrontRunner Casting - Be Weary
I did a two-day shoot with this company for Disney. In the booking confirmation email it clearly states that you can choose what they call Wrap Pay to receive your payment the next day via PayPal. I chose this option. It has been a week and I have yet to get paid. I...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1963813

My college son and also a friend of his did work for this company for Disney. They also are waiting for a check since September 1st and September 30th.

After many emails and phone messages Chris Morano has sent one email saying I will take care of it today. We have yet to see any money. People are on the set early morning to do the 12 HOUR job they needed, then nothing in return.

VERY FRUSTRATING!! It has been over 90 days and still no paycheck.

View more comments
ID
#1797962 Review #1797962 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Frontrunner Casting Customer Care
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Payment
New Reviewer

Don't sign up

My son did a Disney job September 6th 2019. And it is now 4 months later and we did not get paid. I am very very upset. They are so quick to have you sacrifice your time for a shoot and then ignore you when you question where is the payment. Really??? Well I pray that God has mercy over this company. They will not have business anymore. There will be justice.
View full review
ID
#1755752 Review #1755752 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not getting paid after 3 months
  • Delayed in paying out
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Horrible in paying out

Update by user Oct 04, 2019

CHeck received

Original review posted by user Oct 01, 2019
My son did a job on June 4th. And its been almost 4 months later and he has not received his payment. I do not understand why this is happening. I thought this was an honest company. We want our payment. We sacrificed our time to now be ignored.
View full review
ID
#1668623 Review #1668623 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Give exact details where the shoot will be
Cons
  • Not getting paid after 3 months
  • Delayed in paying out
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
New Reviewer

Never got payed

This is a horrible company that needs to be shut down now !!! . I’ve done a shoot back in April it’s September now still haven’t gotten payed . They never answer their phone . This company no one should ever work with they don’t even care if you get payed or not . I will start calling everyday until I get my check for now on . I am very pissed
View full review
ID
#1666280 Review #1666280 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Astoria, New York
Reason of review
Problems with payment
New Reviewer
They are quick to send you emails for work but late with replying to emails and payments. I did a job in January at 5am for Disney and I still haven’t been paid. I emailed them about a month ago got one reply about payment being on it’s way and still nothing. Emailed...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1723437

I agree, I have the same problem it is now over 90 days and the communication sucks!

View more comments
ID
#1524074 Review #1524074 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Frontrunner Casting Customer Care
Reason of review
Problems with payment
I heard about them from a friend and thought it would be fun so I signed up. Got called to a shoot and had a good time. It took about 60 days to get paid and when I did finally get paid, the check bounced. Called and emailed repeatedly and couldn't get anyone to...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1757332

Did you ever get paid?

ID
#1521882 Review #1521882 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Frontrunner Casting Customer Care
Reason of review
Problems with payment
New Reviewer

NONPAYMENT

I worked as an extra on December 21st 2018 for the laundromat...It is February 19th 2019 and yet no payment....i have sent emails left voicemails no reply
View full review
ID
#1475438 Review #1475438 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Amazing Experience!

Have been having such an amazing time working with FrontRunner Casting. The staff is very very nice and always making sure you are comfortable and don't need anything. I highly recommend this awesome company to anyone in the industry.
View full review
ID
#1161640 Review #1161640 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

NONPAYMENT from Frontrunner casting!

On June 15, I did a Shop Disney Shoot at Animal Kingdom. That was OVER 3 MONTHS AGO!!! I have still not been paid by Frontrunner Casting! I Have: 1. Contacted the other people involved in the shoot. They have not been paid, either 2. Called Frontrunner - 15 times! I have left messages, talked to people who have apologized, talked to the alleged "Owner, " etc., etc., 3. Emailed the payment department many, many times. Now, after 3 months of hassle and lies, I have no choice but to contact the Better Business Bureau AND an attorney. FRONTRUNNER! You owe me and the others $500!!! How difficult is this? PAY US!!!
View full review
2 comments
#1641357

I've done 2 projects with them, one 12 hour commercial shoot at animal kingdom almost 3 years ago (never got paid) and for a movie in June 2018 ( never got paid) but my family who was with me both shoots got paid I don't understand and no one has ever returned a call or email. When I did the 2nd shoot I brought it up wrote a letter with the day I shot how long and what for.

So I would get paid for both.

Nope never happened and my 5 year old son didn't get paid eaither. I'm very aggravated I can't get a person to talk to to make this right

#1372993

I had the same problem too , it took them two years to pay me three gigs I did with him but what I had to do was report them to the new channel and that when they stop giving me the run around and finally pay me . beware of them they are scam

View more comments (1)
ID
#1102756 Review #1102756 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Pros
  • People i worked with
Cons
  • Not getting paid after 3 months
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Disney Institute Job on 6/19/2017

I was hired to do a Disney Institute shoot for Frontrunner Casting. I took a day off from my regular day job and went from Fort Lauderdale to Orlando FL. I arrived on time and did the job. I had previously done work for Frontrunner, so when I hadn't received a check after two weeks, I wrote them. I was told it may be 6 to 8 weeks before I get paid. Highly unusual, highly inconvenient considering that sometimes your employee base is the average starving actor. I wrote again on 7/31 no response. Now 55 days after the assignment no pay, no communication. I don't receive a check by 8/18 and then agencies and Disney Institute will start being contacted. As an actor in the South Florida area, I am going to drag this agencies name through the mud whatever chance I get at networking events.One local news station has a Help me segment. I may call them. Easy way for them to avoid this is to pay me.
View full review
3 comments
#1559031

These are the very type of Agencies to stay far and clear from. Have had my experience with another one that not until after contacting the casting director themselves and finding out payment was sent out soon after the shoot was done I was heated.

Making it known to them in another email is when I FINALLY heard back from them. Only then to give me a bunch of BS excuses. That casting director was not happy hearing this from that agency, but in the same breath wasn't surprised. I hope by today you have gotten paid by now.

Would like to hear of an update from you. Thanks!

#1380965

Update. Shortly after this review they responded, saying I was unprofessional and that I would never work again.

That's partly true.

I wont work with them. Ever.

#1372996

I had the same problem took them 2 yrs to pay me for 3 gigs I did with them , had to call the news and report them , when they found out that when they sent me a check in the mail.

View more comments (2)
ID
#1087156 Review #1087156 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Reason of review
non payment
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
My pay

Short Review on September 27, 2016

Frontrunner casting , Did not pay! 1 work several times with them for a month and have it receive anything. .a friend of my still waiting for the first check for more than 5 months.
View full review
ID
#926298 Review #926298 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kissimmee, Florida
Reason of review
Problems with payment

No payment for extra work after 180 days or reply!

Frontrunner has horrible practices when it comes to getting back to people. I have contacted them numerous times only to get the run around maybe once out of five contact attempts. They have their main number running to a cell phone that gets passed around so they can avoid calls and text. Ive emailed payments@***.com and get no reply just like calling the phone. Very dodgy you have been warned I have a friend who has been waiting over 300 days for 4 days of extra work.
View full review
6 comments
#1359857

My stepfather took a day off of work and drove up from Miami the night prior to shot a commercial. That was 55 days ago.

He apparently gave them what they needed and wrapped in minimal time. He still has yet to be paid and has communicated 3 times with them.

#1354220

So sorry to hear about these issues, we have NEVER not paid anyone for any job. Sometimes it takes a while to respond but we always do.

I would be happy to answer any questions or take care of any payment issues personally. 561 899 ****

Chris Moreno

FrontRunner Casting

#1330079

Family of 4 waiting on payment from Epcot photo shoot 2/14/17. They said still haven't received payment from Disney . Will keep calling

#1141405

My son also has not receive payment for a disney commercial he did back in December 2015. I've been told multiple times disney has not paid them so unfortunately they can't send my son a check.

Really? Disney hasn't paid their bill?

We are now in April and Nothing has been paid.

#1125627

No it was another shoot.

#1091164

By any chance was it the club gig because i been dealing with the same thing and still Nonething. Was promised check would be resent out to me that was a month ago .

View more comments (5)
ID
#758863 Review #758863 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$200

Other Product Review

My name is Rosemond francois i want to be extra
View full review
ID
#523363 Review #523363 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Germantown, Maryland
When work first done as extra was told "studio will be paying you and should be 2 weeks". Then after 2 weeks wrote an e-mail and was told "oh it normally takes a month". I then e-mailed the owner of the company and she told me a change had been made on who was actually...
View full review
View full review
ID
#487508 Review #487508 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Loss
$250

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article